California DUI Penalties 2017-10-17T19:28:11+00:00

CALIFORNIA DUI PENALTIES

Challenging ourselves to bring new and original ways of thinking

Home | Defenses for DUI | California DUI Penalties

FREE EVALUATION

California DUI Penalties & Sentencing

A first DUI conviction offence in california can cost you well over over $12,000 in fines, fees, and other expenses. Driving Under the Influence can be costly and even deadly.

Estimated costs for a first misdemeanor DUI conviction in California

  • Vehicle tow and impound over: $180
  • Booking, fingerprinting, and photo fees over: $150
  • Fines between $390 – $1,000
  • Penalties up to: $780
  • Victim restitution fund: $100
  • Up to six months in a county jail Up to six months in a county jail
  • Auto insurance increase minimum of: $5,000 over a ten year period
  • You will need to file an SR-22 with California Department of Motor Vehicles
  • California DMV licensing re-issue fee: $125
  • 15 week alcohol education classes: $555
  • Legal fees minimum: $2,500

Additional costs associated with your DUI arrest

  • Up to 48 hours in jail or more
  • Loss of work time and wages if not losing your job
  • Medical costs if applicable
  • Vehicle or property damage
  • Transportation costs during license suspension
  • Cost of an auto interlock device if required by the California courts

More DUI Defense topics: Orange County DUI Defense Lawyer

DUI First OffenceSecondThirdWet And Reckless

Free Case Evaluation with Orange County DUI Lawyer Adam R. Stull

Protecting Freedom and Rights for nearly 45 years

Contact me on any criminal matter or fill out our Contact Form

877.815.7421